

To: Members of the County Council Date: 30 August 2023

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 5 SEPTEMBER 2023 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 16)

To receive the minutes of the meetings of County Council held on 4 July 2023 and 20 July 2023 (copy attached).

5 SECOND HOME / LONG-TERM EMPTY COUNCIL TAX PREMIUM (Pages 17 - 84)

To consider a report (copy attached) to seek a decision on an increase to the current Premium rates on properties in Denbighshire.

6 ANNUAL REPORT OF THE COUNCIL'S SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (Pages 85 - 122)

To consider a report (copy attached) for Council to consider the Annual Report of the Scrutiny Committees for 2022/23.

7 STANDARDS COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT (Pages 123 - 128)

To consider a report (copy attached) to present the work of the Committee and its findings and observations.

8 NOTICE OF MOTION (Pages 129 - 130)

To consider a Notice of Motion by Councillor Jon Harland on behalf of the Green Party (copy attached).

9 NOTICE OF MOTION (Pages 131 - 132)

To consider a Notice of Motion by Councillor Huw Williams (copy attached).

10 NOTICE OF MOTION (Pages 133 - 134)

To consider a Notice of Motion by Councillor Hugh Irving (copy attached).

11 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 135 - 138)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Pete Prendergast (Chair) Councillor Peter Scott (Vice-Chair)

Michelle Blakeley-Walker

Joan Butterfield

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Ellie Chard

Kelly Clewett Ann Davies

Karen Edwards Pauline Edwards

Gwyneth Ellis

Brian Jones

Delyth Jones Paul Keddie

Diane King

Geraint Lloyd-Williams

Julie Matthews

Jason McLellan

Barry Mellor Terry Mendies James Elson
Chris Evans
Hugh Evans
Justine Evans
Bobby Feeley
Gill German
Jon Harland
Elen Heaton
Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Martyn Hogg
Carol Holliday
Alan Hughes
Hugh Irving
Alan James

Raj Metri

Win Mullen-James

Merfyn Parry
Arwel Roberts
Gareth Sandilands
Rhys Thomas
Andrea Tomlin
Cheryl Williams
David Williams
Elfed Williams

Elfed Williams
Eryl Williams
Huw Williams
Emrys Wynne
Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries
Town and Community Councils